Dance Competitions

SCHEDULE

Dance Olympus/Dance America ▪ Friday, February 21 & Saturday, February 22 ▪ Website

Kids’ Artistic Revue (KAR) ▪ Friday, February 28, Saturday, March 1 & Sunday, March 2 ▪ Website

Rainbow Dance Competition ▪ Friday, April 11, Saturday April 12 & Sunday, April 13 ▪ Website

Star Power ▪ Friday, April 25, Saturday, April 26 & Sunday, April 27 ▪ Website

Talent On Parade ▪ Friday, May 2, Saturday May 3 & Sunday, May 4 ▪ Website

NexStar ▪ Friday, May 9, Saturday, May 10 & Sunday, May 11 ▪ Website

Showstopper ▪  Friday, May 23, Saturday, May 24 & Sunday, May 25 ▪ Website

 

**For more scheduling information, please contact each competition organization individually. Times will be posted here when confirmed.

All-Logos10-28

STUDIO ATTENDANCE FORM

In order to help us with dressing room assignments, please CLICK HERE to fill out the Studio Attendance Form. Each studio must fill out this form at least seven days prior to competition date.

RULES & REGULATIONS

All Dance Competition participants must read the full rules and regulations. 

  • IMPORTANT PROP GUIDELINES:

Our No. 1 priority is for the safety and well-being of all competitors while at the Paramount, both on-and-off the stage.  Because of the multitude of dancers and staff backstage, space is extremely limited.  With that in mind, we ask everyone to adhere to the following rules:

  • Props will only be allowed to be stored backstage TWO numbers prior to the dancer’s performance
  • Only props required for that particular performance will be allowed to be stored backstage during that time
  • After the performance has been completed, props must be immediately removed from backstage to make room for other props
  • No props will be allowed to be left on stage for daily use or weekend use

In addition, no vehicles will be allowed to park in the back alley of the Paramount during competitions. Any unauthorized vehicles in this restricted area will be ticketed by the Aurora police.  We appreciate your assistance and cooperation in these efforts.

 

PARKING & DIRECTIONS

Please read the rules & regulations for more information regarding parking and download a parking map below. NOTE: There are two free lots (Lot A and Lot W) on River Street (three blocks from theatre) with up to 500 parking spaces total. The Stolp Avenue Parking Deck (Lot G) is $1/hour with max $5/day, and the Casino Galena Parking Deck (Lot V) can cost up $10/stay.

 

DINING OPTIONS

There are many delicious, convenient and affordable dining options in the Downtown Aurora area. The Paramount Theatre Grand Gallery Cafe will also be open during dance competitions.

 

LODGING

These nearby hotels offer lovely accommodations at a reasonable price.